Reading Timeline for The Ruon Chronicles (thus far):

Basically, there’s the creation of Airtha-Eyrassa and the first three ages and the first two Sunderings before the published short stories/flash fiction takes place.

The fiction which have been published (and which I basically now regard as canon *gets giddy from using the word “canon” in reference to own work*) takes place in the following order (please note some of these are only available to Patrons):

“Shadows” and “Dust Red As Blood” technically takes place during the first part of The Ruon Chronicles, but was written more as exercises. You won’t, therefore, see these in the books word for word. And they don’t give away too much, methinks.

“The Oath” and “Box of Secrets” takes place 35 years before “Grove of Graves”, btw. And about 150 years before Charms

At the moment my timeline is on Scapple, but, I am afraid, it is absolute gibberish to anyone else trying to read it! XD


By Carin Marais

Bibliophile, writer of speculative fiction, non-fiction, and maybe-fiction, language practitioner, doer of stuff.


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.